The First Ever ERK Contest Winners!

I know you’ve all been dying to know who won, but first, a word from our Official Emily Grand Vizier, God’s Girl!

Emily. The golden star of the the post-hiatus AIO age. The ERK was started on the premise that Emily Rules, by out brilliant founder, Pound Foolish. He created it to show the world Emily’s epicness, and you, our loyal members, help us with this gallant cause. President Pound Foolish had the brilliant idea to host the very first ERK contest. We asked YOU, our loyal members, to show us things that reminded you or Emily’s wonderfulness, and boy, did you ever.

And now, for the announcement of the winners!

In 4th place…….
Renae for her portrait of Emily!
In 3rd place…
Connie_Kendall for her green tutu that reminds us of our club uniform!
In 2nd place………………….
Aftershocker, for his picture of a green backpack full of money.
Annnd, in first place…………………………
Underseasie, with her astounding and original Emily drawing:
emily the beauty queen pony
“If you can’t tell, her cutie mark is a backpack full of money.” ~Underseasie
And tying with Seasie for first, Liz’alike’s insanely fantastic and funny piece of Emily-fan writing. It will be published on the site shortly. And now, over to our beloved President Pound Foolish:

Hey, yo guys. Great crowd here today. A funny thing happened on my way here-
*God’s Girl glares at the beloved president*
Okay, sorry. I interviewed both Underseasie and Liza’like.

Here is Underseasie’s interview:
1. How did you get the inspiration for that marvelous drawing?
Where I get most of my ideas, in the middle of the night when I can’t sleep. πŸ˜‰

2. Are Odyssey and MLP your biggest media loves? Just a wild guess…
Yep! Though this is the first time I combined the two.

3. What’s your favorite thing about Emily?
I have to choose a favorite? Well, I guess maybe her amazing detective skills…I’m awful at mysteries, myself.

4. How did you get your drawing skills?
I just like to doodle, so one day I decided to try drawing Rarity, it turned out pretty well, and ever since I’ve been drawing ponies. πŸ˜€

5. Are you secretly a pony who sneaks onto her master’s computer?
Ummm…nooooo… :mrgreen:
Thank you again! πŸ˜€

And now, Liza’like’s interview.
1. How often do you write, and what do you normally write? What are some things you may hope to do with you gift?
Lizak’like: I don’t have much experience in writing. This is one of my first short stories. To be perfectly honest, I didn’t realize I was “gifted” haha. So where I enjoy some writing, I’m not serious about it. (Though I have been twiddling with a book idea. ;))
2. Well, I hope you write it… much more fun than twiddling. Have you ever twiddled your fingers for an hour? BORING. Not that I ever have. Okay, next question. What do you like most about Emily?
Liza’like Is everything an answer? Though I would have to say the tutus are very appealing!

3. What do you enjoy most about ERK?

Liza’like Emily. I love her! EMILY RULES!

What is your deepest, darkest, most secret-secret you never tell anyone?
4. My life is an open book… I’m afraid I don’t have any secrets. Or do I? (I know you said this one was a joke, but I couldn’t help it! haha)
Thanks again! I am feeling so happy and proud about my short story πŸ™‚ I never thought it would make it this far! *swoons on couch*

Well, well, I’m glad you were so pleased. By the way, you’re kinda cute. Would you like to- never mind. Okay, that’s it for now. Come back soon to see Liza’like’s story. As well as a few of the runner’s up pics. Until next time, I’m Pound Foolish, reminding you… Emily RULES!

~ President Pound Foolish

Leave a comment